Members Advisory Council sworn in

Governor Frits Goedgedrag has sworn in the new members of the Advisory Council (Raad van Advies) of the Country Curaçao.

They are Frank Kunneman (Deputy Chairman) and the members Meyrtha Leetz-Cijntje, Angel Bermudes, Beatriz Doran-Scoop, Carl Grüning en Elta Jonis-Kleinmoedig. In this picture the new members pose with Governor Goedgedrag and prime minister Gerrit Schotte (MFK).

16 November 2010

Lawyers say the government's appeal in dump case is incomprehensible

PHILIPSBURG--There is still unlawful nuisance and the odour at the sanitary landfill must be removed. The Country St. Maarten considers itself committed to the Fire Suppression Plan but does not want to commit itself to a specific date.

Juriste Ivy Moll krijgt lintje voor haar vrijwilligerswerk in Amersfoort

LEIDEN - Juriste Ivy Frances Moll is zaterdag in Amersfoort benoemd tot Lid in de Orde van Oranje-Nassau. Zij kreeg de versierselen opgespeld door burgemeester Lucas Bolsius.

Aruba, Bonaire and Curacao will require Venezuelans to obtain visa to visit

DUTCH CARIBBEAN - The Dutch Caribbean islands Aruba, Bonaire and Curacao will require Venezuelans to obtain a visa to visit. This was stated by the government on Wednesday, adding to the nations that have tightened entry restrictions on the crisis-hit country because of mass emigration.