Chairpersons St. Maarten Parliament chosen

PHILIPSBURG - Member of Parliament (MP) Sarah Wescot-Williams (Democratic Party) was re-elected as chairwoman of Parliament in an urgent sitting of the legislature on Thursday morning.
Her reappointment follows the change of majority support in Parliament that will see a new cabinet, tipped to be headed by MP Franklin Meyers as Prime Minister, sworn in soon. Wescot-Williams is joined in the presidium by MPs Theo Heyliger (United People’s (UP) party) as first vice-chairman and Chanel Brownbill (independent) as second vice-chairman.
he two posts were held by MPs Rodolphe Samuel (National Alliance (NA)) and Frans Richardson (United St. Maarten (US) Party) respectively. Both men resigned with immediate effect on November 20. NA and US Party were pushed to the opposition benches by the new UP/DP/Brownbill coalition. 

Bewaker schietincident Porto Mari donderdag bij RC voor bewaring

WILLEMSTAD - Inzake het onderzoek naar het schietincident bij Porto Mari, in de nacht van zondag 6 mei op maandag 7 mei, kan het OM het volgende mededelen.

Politie op Bonaire niet geïnstrueerd honden lukraak af te schieten

KRALENDIJK - Politie-agenten op Bonaire zijn niet geïnstrueerd lukraak loslopende honden af te schieten en vervolgens een vervalst proces-verbaal op te stellen.

Cura├žao pressing PDVSA to pay debt and restart refinery

WILLEMSTAD--Curaçao is scrambling to persuade “Petroleos de Venezuela” PDVSA to settle a US $2 billion arbitration dispute with US-based ConocoPhillips to restart the local Isla refinery that has been halted for over a month.
disclaimer | privacy
© Dutch Caribbean Legal Portal | Website by Blinq Web Studio